top of page

"They are a spectacular group of professional orchestral virtuoso soloists who have magically forged an intimate bond of musical understanding."

Michele Moran, rewiev of the Stanisław Moniuszko International Polish Music Competition

The Cracow Golden Quintet is an ensamble made up of instrumentalists who want to express the beauty and purity of the wind quintet’s  sound with their passion and commitment.  It consists of soloists of symphony orchestras, also rich in experience of playing in chamber music groups and solo performances. The unique selection of instruments - flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon and French horn - allows to obtain an unbuttoned palette of tone colors. Despite the diversity, the ensamble creates one musical organism, meeting the most sophisticated requirements of composers for chamber music performers.

The Cracow Golden Quintet consists of: Natalia Jarząbek (flute), Damian Świst (oboe), Tomasz Sowa (clarinet), Małgorzata Wygoda (bassoon) and Konrad Gołda (French horn) . In their repertoire are included mainly works of classical music: from the classical era to the contemporary music. Thanks to the individual skills of each musician, creativity, work on exceptional sound quality and stable intonation, the band exhibits extraordinary interpretations of the works of Mozart, Ligeti, Ibert, Arnold, Agay, Nielsen, Barber and many others. The quintet also specializes in performing and promoting Polish music. The repertoire prepared for participation in the International Polish Music Competition in Rzeszów contains compositions by M. Spisak. T. Szeligowski, G. Bacewicz, T. Paciorkiewicz, W. Kilar. 

It is constantly expanded with new works by Polish composers - especially those forgotten, rarely presented on concert hall stages - and extremely valuable in the context of Polish national heritage. The quintet also performs contemporary music, taking part in world premieres and recordings of 20th and 21st century pieces.

The ensamble’s  passion, commitment and skills are appreciated both in the country and internationally, which is confirmed by a number of awards won at numerous music competitions, such as:

Stanislaw Moniuszko International Polish Music Competition in Rzeszów 2019 - II prize

Rome International Chamber Music Competition 2016 - I prize

Madrid Music Competition for Winds 2016 - I prize

London International Music Competition 2015 - I prize

International Chamber Ensemble Competition in Jawor 2015 - 1st prize

International Competition Davorin Jenko - I prize

The Cracow Golden Quintet is invited to perform at international music festivals such as:


The Alexander Arutiunian International Wind Festival in Armenia, Crusell Festival in Finland, ISA Festival in Austria, the 16th Young Artists Festival in Krakow, the 16th International Salesian Przemyśl Festival Summer, as well as concerts in prestigious concert halls such as Santa Cecilia in Rome, NOSPR, European Center of Music in Lusławice, Krakow Philharmonic Podkarpackie Philharmonic in Rzeszów.

bottom of page